Who are you? Why are you here?

I can’t find a good reason to why you walk away with my life every time you leave. I can’t explain to you why I need to communicate with you, and you alone. How do I tell you that with you, I find a language that doesn’t exist without you. With you, words mean differently, even if not to you, they do to me. I don’t know what magnetism in you draws open the walls of my dam, making my words, my ideas and my eyes flow.

How do I make you see how important you are to me? Do you see I’m bleeding now that you’re gone? How do I tell you my consciousness is oozing out of my wounds and I can’t seem to stop it? Can’t you see only you can save me?

And yet, my screaming, my tears, my painful cries, the rocks I throw in your direction to grab your attention as I lie motionless and bleeding, none of these things seem to get you to stop a moment, to see, to feel, to know that something is very wrong.

How long will it be till you realise if you won’t do something for us, no one else will? When will you realise how weak and helpless I have become? How will I be able to communicate with you when you’re not listening? How will I know you’ve heard if you’re not responding? If all I see are your steps walking further and further away from me?

Why do I need you the way I do? Surely its a connection beyond the worlds we know how to explain. Surely, we are meant to rustle something in each other’s lives, poke and pull, someone in the universe wants it to happen. So why is it that it doesn’t happen?

Is all I’m meant to learn from you is what it is to be alone? Because I don’t want to learn that lesson anymore. I’ve done it enough times, I know it too well. Are you in my life so I can experience loneliness after companionship? To push me into greater realms of knowing how truly alone I am?

Leave a comment